Chicken, Hummus and Avocado Wrap

Chix,avocado,hummus wrap

After a dinner of roasted chicken and a Garlic and Lemon Hummus Platter last night, of course there were left overs. I was able to repurpose them along with other ingredients in my refrigerator and pantry to make a light and healthy lunch today. I love the idea of wrap sandwiches because you can be as creative as you like with them. Whether you make them with veggies, meat, cheese or any combination of these, it’s quick and easy. Sometimes I don’t feel like a lot of bread and this is a lighter option. Here is just one Moonntruck Kitchen Makeover lunch idea to try.

Hummus wrap ingredients

These are some of my favorite flavor combos for wrap add-ins.

 image

I used some Avocado, red onion and tomato that I had on hand, and loaded it on top of the wrap with some of the hummus I made yesterday, and some roasted chicken.

Chix,avocado,hummus wrap

I rolled all the goodness up into my wrap sandwich, served it with some carrots and celery for crunch and a juicy apple for dessert. Very satisfying.

Leave a Reply

